In 2000, the Intermediate semi-final was contested but was lost to Corofin’s second team after a replay.

In the Intermediate Championship of 2001, Naomh Feichín defeated Caherlistrane in the semi-final, 1-10 to 0-7 but lost to Oughterard in the final, 1-13 to 0-6, with Ger Burke as captain.

Naomh Feichín were relegated to junior for 2006 but won the Junior West by defeating Salthill’s second team 0-8 to 0-7 and Athenry in the county final, 1-8 to 0-7. They defeated Eslin (Leitrim) in the Connacht semi-final, 3-19 to 0-8 but lost to Killala in the Connacht Final, 1-13 to 2-7, after extra-time, the final being played in Ballina, with Thomas King as captain.

To listen to Damien Joyce relate the story of the Connacht final defeat, click on track 20.

Minor B Football: Naomh Feichín lost the West Final to Oughterard in 2006, to Spiddal in 2007 and to Lettermore in 2009.

To listen to John O’Brien’s memories of Galway’s All-Ireland minor victory of 2007, click on track 21.

To listen to Mark O’Shaughnessy’s recollections of the Minors, click on track 22.